pasobscribe.blogg.se

Fsx fsuipc pete dowson
Fsx fsuipc pete dowson





fsx fsuipc pete dowson
  1. #Fsx fsuipc pete dowson how to#
  2. #Fsx fsuipc pete dowson windows 7#

#Fsx fsuipc pete dowson how to#

I'm not aware of a better explanation on how to do it then the FSUIPC Advanced Users Guide. In fact, because I don't do it very often, I usually have to 'relearn' how to do it each time I want to make a change. Unfortunately, compound button programming is a bit confusing at first and there is a learning curve you have to go through. Any switch (or button) that FSUIPC 'can see' can be used as the 'condition' like the Saitek Mode switch. I've set up other buttons or switches on the yoke to do different things depending on the position of the Mode switch. I use a Saitek yoke, and it has a 3 - position Mode switch. To set up compound button programming you have to directly edit the FSUIPC.ini file with a text editor like Notepad or Notepad++, you can't do it through the standard FSUIPC tabs like Button + switches. This makes the function of a button or switch dependent on the state (e.g., on/off condition) of another button or switch. What you want to do is exactly what FSUIPC (Pete Dowson) calls Compound (or conditional) button programming (pg 24 of the FSUIPC Advanced Users Guide). I am not a geek or nerd, but I do love flying, and having recently had my PPL taken away for medical reasons, this is now my only way of feeling part of the party again! Any useful suggestions would be most welcome, but please, please, make it so simple that a 3-year oild could understand it.

fsx fsuipc pete dowson

I have read Pete Dowson's 'Application Interfacing Modules for MS FSX' etc, (both the normal one and the Advanced one), but do not see how I can do this. I know that if I program button 1 as a Shift Key, I will lose its availabllity as a PTT, but this is more than compensated for by the extra number oif Commands that I would get as a result of successfully doing this. I have FSX / Accelerator and FSUIPC 4 ( version 4. A module that allows outside programs to communicate with FSX. This version works with FSX, FSX-SE and Prepar3D. FSUIPC for Microsoft Flight Simulator X (incorporating WideFS 7).

#Fsx fsuipc pete dowson windows 7#

Currently, I am running PMDG 747 -400X in FSX on a desktop in Windows 7 (64-bit), with FSUIPC used to control my CH Eclipse Yoke, a CH Throttle Quadrant and its relevant Keyboard Commands.Ĭan anyone tell me how I can double-up the commands that I presently have available? I have been thinking about using Button 1 on the Yoke (PTT usually) as a Shift Button but I do not appear to be able to program the Shift Key in. FSX FSUIPC Jump to: Comments File Details Editorial.







Fsx fsuipc pete dowson